PDA

View Full Version : Hallo aus Schottland!

Interested
19th September 2010, 16:45
Hallo an alle,

Mein name ist Nicola, Ich komme aus Schottland. Ich bin ein Student an Universitat. Ich studiere Recht. (Recht Studieren)

Ich mag lesen und musik.

Ich sprache ein bisschen Deutsch.

I hope that made sense to everyone. I know there will be mistakes in there, so feel free to tell me if I have said anything wrong. I know I'm missing a few umluats on things but my laptop doesn't have the keys for that

I studied German in school and I liked it, so now I want to build up on what I learned at school.

I have visted Germany before, Frankfurt to be more exact and I have also visted German speaking Switzerland I really enjoy both trips.

hyde7
20th September 2010, 13:20
Hallo Nicola,
Willkommen im Forum!

I know I'm missing a few umluats on things but my laptop doesn't have the keys for that

There are several ways to type German characters on an English-language keyboard. We have an article all about it here:

How to Type Umlauts in the Forum (http://www.aboutgerman.net/AGNforums/content.php?123-How-to-Type-Umlauts-in-the-Forum) - In that same section, you'll also find more tips about using the forum. For instance, you can mark your posts with "KW" for "corrections welcome".

There are a few minor errors in your German, but I'll leave that to one of our other "correctors" for now.

Heide
20th September 2010, 19:38
Hallo Nicola!

Herzlich Willkommen im Forum auch von mir!

Hier sind ein paar Korrekturen.

Mein name ist Nicola, Ich komme aus Schottland. Ich bin ein Studentin an der Universitat. Ich studiere Recht/Jura. (Recht Studieren)

Ich mag lesen und Musik hören.

Ich spreche ein bisschen Deutsch.

Das war völlig verständlich. :)

Gruß aus den USA

Interested
21st September 2010, 08:01
Vielen dank für die Korrekturen, Heide.

Und vielen dank hyde7 :)

superkat
22nd September 2010, 13:39