PDA

View Full Version : German is my first language! :)

VukoTheGerman
16th February 2011, 02:49
Hey there,

Just wanted to say hi and to tell you all why I'm here :) Basically, I thought it would be a nice idea to help people who want to learn German by answering questions, but of course I am here to improve my English as well!

My name is Dominik, I'm 24 and I live in Lower-Saxony (Niedersachsen), Germany! At the moment I'm studying American and British studies at Bielefeld University and I just love to speak English :)

In my free time I love to make learning German videos for Youtube, you could say it is one of my greatest hobbys. I don't really know if I'm allowed to post any of my video links here, so I will wait until I do know and perhaps open up a new thread then :)

If you have any questions feel free to ask!

Dominik

Heide
16th February 2011, 04:05
Hallo Dominik!

Herzlich willkommen im Forum! Since you want to improve your already excellent English, I'll write this in English. :) We will be glad to have you answer questions and make corrections to our German. Your learning German videos should be quite helpful, especially since we don't have access here in the forum to spoken German. I think it would be quite alright to post some links in a separate thread. I'm looking forward to viewing them. :)

Gruß aus den USA

superkat
16th February 2011, 12:03
Hi Dominik!

I too am writing this message to you in English - naturally this is IN NO WAY because I am too lazy and rubbish to actually write in German (perish the thought!), but purely because I am a stunningly considerate and accommodating person. Really. Cough cough. Er, anyway: welcome to the forum! It's great to be tortured by the presence of yet another German native speaker whose English is better than mine, really it is! ;) Only joking (sort of) - welcome!